Arroyo High School Home
Academics Administration Attendance Bell Schedule Counselors Course Catalog Registration Graduation Requirements Policies School Site Council
Staff
Boosters Club - Academy of Health & Medicine DECA Dry Gulch Gazette
Information Communication Roles Fall Sports Schedules Winter Sports Schedules Spring Sports Schedules Facility Usage
Counseling and Guidance Department Financial Aid For College College Entrance Tests Important College Career Events New graduation requirements Senior Corner Study Skills Scholarship Information
Find a Book Library Home Page Public Libraries Research Resouces
Guidance Counseling Services ESLR's Senior Files Tutoring
Small Learning Communities Academy of Health and Medicine Future Academy Tech-Links Academy TREND Academy
Counseling and Guidance Department
Welcome to the AHS Counseling Center!

 

 

Arroyo High School counselors strive to assist students in achieving success in all aspects of their lives. Counselors get to know their students in grade nine and remain involved with them throughout high school, providing individual, ongoing guidance on academic, personal, extracurricular, and post-secondary options. College advising is expanded during the  the junior year and continues into the senior year as counselors assist students in researching schools  and making applications to appropriate colleges and universities. Counselors at Arroyo are assigned to work with students (grades9-12)  in Small Learning Communities.
 
 

Counselors

Counselor              Small Learning Community                  Email                                                Phone

Regina Ellis            FUTURES  (9-12)                                REllis@slzusd.org                        510-317-4097   

Donna Pinkney       TECH-LINKS  (9th)                             DPinkney@slzusd.org                  510-317-4093

Mary Conway          HEALTH AND MEDICINE (9-12)        MConway@slzusd.org                 510-317-4096

Aparna Gandhari    TREND (9-12)                                     AGandhari@slzusd.org                510-317-4098

Lisa Schooler         TECH-LINKS (10-12)                          LSchooler@slzusd.org                 510-317-4161

Counseling staff

Ginny Roberts          Counseling Secretary             GRoberts@slzusd.org            510-317-4099

Linda Pieraldi           Registrar                                   LPieraldi@slzusd.org              510-317-4094