Academics Administration Attendance Bell Schedule Course Catalog Registration Graduation Requirements Policies Parents School Map
Staff
Arroyo Associated Student Body AHS Instrumental Music Alumni DECA
Athletics Information Athletic Clearance Eligibility Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports For Coaches NCAA Info Honor The Game Program Arroyo Athletic Boosters Communication Roles Facility Usage
Counseling and Guidance Department Financial Aid For College College Entrance Tests Important College Career Events New graduation requirements Senior Corner Study Skills Scholarship Information Career Center Counseling Services
Library Home Page Find a Book Public Libraries Research Resources
Guidance Counseling Services ESLR's Parent Resources Senior Files Tutoring
Small Learning Communities Academy of Health and Medicine Future Academy Tech-Links Academy TREND Academy

Request My Transcript

Counseling and Guidance Department

Welcome to the AHS Counseling Center!
 

Arroyo High School counselors strive to assist students in achieving success in all aspects of their lives. Counselors get to know their students in grade nine and remain involved with them throughout high school, providing individual, ongoing guidance on academic, personal, extracurricular, and post-secondary options. College advising is expanded during the  the junior year and continues into the senior year as counselors assist students in researching schools and completing applications to appropriate colleges and universities. 

 

Counselors

Counselo             Student Caseload                                       Email                                            Phone

 

Regina Ellis            12th Grade Students                                REllis@slzusd.org                         510-317-4097 

                               Arroyo Class of 2018

 

Mary Conway          11TH grade students                               MConway@slzusd.org                  510-317-4096

                                Arroyo Class of 2019

 

Aparna Gandhari    ALL 10th GRADE students                     AGandhari@slzusd.org                 510-317-4098

                               Arroyo Class of 2020 

 

Donna Pinkney      Department Chair                                      DPinkney@slzusd.org                  510-317-4093

                              Special Needs Students      

 

Lisa Schooler         9th Grade Students                                  LSchooler@slzusd.org                   510-317-4161

                               Arroyo Class of 2021

Counseling staff

Laura Calif         Counseling Secretary        LCalif@slzusd.org          510-317-4099

Linda Pieraldi     Registrar                           LPieraldi@slzusd.org       510-317-4094